Baileys’ Women’s Prize for Fiction 2015 Longlist

Bailey's PrizeThis award’s list is one to watch. The Baileys’ Women’s Prize for Fiction (formerly the Orange Prize) is annually awarded to a female author of any nationality for the best original full-length novel written in English. The contenders are generally novels that are readable and well written, so for book lovers, it is an exciting smorgasbord of good picks. Every year many of my favourite reads come from this list.

Bailey's 2015 LonglistI’ve already read and highly recommended two of the books from this long-list. Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel and Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey. I do hope they both make the Shortlist. I will keep you posted. I have Anne Tyler’s A Spool of Blue Thread and Sarah Waters’ The Paying Guests on the top of my reading pile, ready to go after I finish one for my book club! The winner will be announced June 3, 2015. For a full list of all of the titles and authors and information about the judges, click here:

Bailey’s Women’s Prize for Fiction 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s